Uncategorized

Lily Collins – Unfiltered Review (Spoil Free)

No Shame, No Regrets, Just me… Tearing up, tissue in hand reading this beautiful book.

Lily Collins Unfiltered, front cover
Insta snap on my account! (I fangirled like crazy after Lily liked the picture!)

First of all I need to let you know a little bit about myself, HOW I ADORE LILY COLLINS! Ever since The City of Bones movie (despite how awful the film was compared to the books) LILY made me fall in love with her while she played the role of Clary! If only Lily played Clary in Shadowhunters the Netflix Original I might actually watch it…

BUT ever since that day many years ago I HAVE NEVER stopped loving Lily, following her on all Social Media, supporting her in her upcoming movies, photoshoots and life in general! She inspired me each day and made me happy with reading the captions in her Instagram posts.

THATS WHY WHEN THIS BOOK CAME OUT! I HAD TO PREORDER IT!

At the start of each chapter Lily gives us cute, funny, little quotes which give us a taster of the content in the next chapter!

IMG_8379.JPG
Another snap of mine of one of my favourite quotes from the book!

The seventeen chapters which make up this book are little insides of Lily’s life and how she became the woman she is today. It wasn’t the easy journey of ‘travelling all the time’ kinda lifestyle or ‘born into fame’ like some including me thought. Because Celebrities always seem to have it easy? Well as people say don’t judge a book by it’s cover.

Lily talks about a variety of topics: Uniqueness, Self-belief, Family, Relationships (Good & Bad), Eating Disorders, Pressures of life and Finding Happiness.

In all the YouTube clips I have watched Lily always talks about how ‘raw’ the book is, I can confirm 110% but I cried so much during this. Even though its 221 pages, I could of finished it easily in a day but I wanted to read the chapters and absorb them, reading it was like Lily was talking to me, I read it in her voice and it felt almost personal.

This book is sure to inspire and relate to plenty of teenagers, I could relate to it and if it was out a few years ago I think it would of helped me then too. It’s a book which I can go back, flip the page to any random chapter and feel happy as soon as I read the first sentence.

Totally worth the read x

 

 

Leave a Reply

